Health News

Pack Your Own Food!

Processed and packaged foods are often expensive and less healthy. Pack your own fruit, veggies and dip, or pieces of cheese in reusable containers. It will save you money and encourage a healthy lifestyle!

JobOpportunitiesProgram DirectoryBlogVideosLive. Work. PlaySurgery Specialist Directory

Contact Us

Box 2003
Weyburn, Saskatchewan
S4H 2Z9
Tel: (306) 842-8399
For General Inquiries:
info@schr.sk.ca

April 2017 - Telehealth Opportunities

 

SCHR - TeleHealth Education Calendar - APR 2017 

 

 

 

DATE

TIME

TITLE & PRESENTER

Mon Apr 3

0900-1000

EMS rounds

Mon Apr 3

1200-1300

Ethics:  Medical Assistance in Dying

Tues Apr 4

0745-0900

PERINATAL ROUNDS

OBSTETRICS AND GYNECOLOGY

Tues Apr 4

1000-1130

Ethics:  Medical Assistance in Dying

Tues Apr 4

1200-1300

Ethics: Professional Conscientious Refusal

Tues Apr 4

1330-1400

Wall Walk across Sun Country

please be interactive

Wed Apr 5

1100-1200

Ethics: Advance Care Directives

Thurs Apr 6

0900-1000

Ethics: Responding to Medical Assistance in Dying

Thurs Apr 6

1800-1900

Family Medicine Rounds-Personalizing the

Care in Atrial Fibrillation

Fri Apr 7

0730-0830

O&G Rounds: Synoptic Reporting in Endometrial Biopsies

Fri Apr 7

1200-1300

Saskatoon Psych Rounds –

CADDRA Psychosocial Interventions in ADHD

Fri Apr 7

1200-1300

Clinic Practice Ethics: Moral Medicine

Fri Apr 7

1200-1300

Nephrology Grand rounds

Fri Apr 7

1300-1400

Ethics:  Chicken Soup from the Bowl

Mon Apr 10

0900-1000

EMS Rounds

Tues Apr 11

0745-0900

PERINATAL ROUNDS - OBSTETRICS AND GYNECOLOGY

Tues Apr 11

Noon-1300

Antimicrobial Stewardship – Wound Care

Tues Apr 11

Noon-1300

Psych rounds – Spirituality in Mental Health

Tues Apr 11

1330-1400

Wall Walk across Sun Country

please be interactive

Wed Apr 12

0700-0800

Maternal- Fetal Rounds - Post Spinal Hypotension

Thurs Apr 13

1100-1200

Pediatric Rounds –

Medical Marijuana Research in Saskatchewan

Tues Apr 18

0745-0900

PERINATAL ROUNDS

OBSTETRICS AND GYNECOLOGY

Tues Apr 18

0930-1030

Public Health Speaker Series

Tues Apr 18

1330 - 1400

Wall Walk across Sun Country

please be interactive

Tues Apr 18

1400-1430

SCHR Environmental services meeting

Tues Apr 18

1730-1830

Medical Imaging Rounds

Wed Apr 19

1330

Quality corner

Thurs Apr 20

1100-NOON

PEDIATRIC ROUNDS

Fri Apr 21

0800-0900

Renal Rounds

Mon Apr 24

1000-1100

EMS ROUNDS

Tues Apr 25

0745-0900

Perinatal Rounds

Tues Apr 25

1200-1300

Cardiology Rounds- Sub-Clinical Atrial Feb

Noise or MUZAK

Tues Apr 25

1330-1400

Wall Walk across the region

Tues Apr 26

1730-1830

Medical Imaging Rounds

Wed Apr 27

1500-1600

COPS monthly education

Thurs Apr 28

800-0900

Medical Imaging Rounds

Thurs Apr 28

1100-NOON

PEDIATRIC ROUNDS

Fri Apr 29

0715

Anaesthesia rounds

Fri Apr 29

NOON

Nephrology rounds

 

 

 

Please email telehealth@schr.sk.ca to register for any of the sessions.

Registration phone line:   306-842-8605

 

 

 

 

 

 

>>> Return to Listing